Chapter 17: I’m different, but I’m not special.

I was dragged out by Onyx and into an empty room because he said the bat wasn’t safe and he would call someone. Oh, ‘call someone’. I’m not a prim little girl, It is, just a bat. Maybe I’m overreacting. He did put me in a separate room so I would be safe. I sighed and realized that the living room was just outside of this room. I could peek and eavesdrop on what they are saying. I tip toed to the door and opened a sliver of the door and peeked. 

“Dude, how did it escape?” Sapphire said. Her hands were stuffed into her sweater pockets as she wiggled in a chair.

“I don’t know, I kept it in the attic. I swear I sealed the opening shut,” Onyx said.

 What the hell? He kept the bat in the attic…? It was his pet? 

“Well, your mistake. Good luck with explaining that to your girlfriend,” she said and she turned away and grabbed the bat quickly so it wouldn’t escape.

She stride forward and stomped up the stairs. Onyx sighed and he reached towards the room I was in. I hurriedly closed the door silently and rushed to the couch as he opened the door.

Leave a Reply

